Make up Revolution Soph X Highlighter Palette

fullsizeoutput_387f.jpeg

This highlighter palette jumped out at me while browsing the shelves in Superdrug recently. The child in me was so happy that it has my name on it… so now I have it! The colours are the perfect mixture, it was like this palette was actually made for me!

At only £8 for this palette I couldn’t resist. This is such good value for money and the colours are very pretty!

fullsizeoutput_387a

I have swatched these and the pigments are very true to colour. They are buttery to the touch and I haven’t noticed any being powdery like some palettes can be. My personal favourite is the gold shade. They blend into the skin effortlessly and look much more expensive than they are. You can use these lightly and have a subtle look or use more for a very instagram worthy glow. I love a palette that has multiple purposes, I have used the gold and lightest shade as eyeshadow, for a beautiful brightened eye.

I am yet to use all of the shades but so far I feel you can’t go wrong with trying these out. I still can’t believe how inexpensive they are!

Have you tried these out? What did you think?

Sophia x

Categories Beauty, Makeup, UncategorizedTags , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Make up Revolution Soph X Highlighter Palette

  1. These colours are gorgeous but I’m not sure how they’d look on my skin as I’m very pale!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They can be very subtle. I am naturally olive skinned during warmer months but can be pretty pale during winter and I personally feel these will be good all year round for me 🙂 x

      Like

  2. The 3rd shade in this is my go to for a golden glow ❤️ x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close